Day 5

38w6d and still going. We did so much yesterday to help things along. Walking lots at the mall and twice in our neighborhood. DTD (ask if you must know) and ate Egg Plant…

At 1:30am I woke to contractions, painful. I timed them for an hour or so and then woke up Todd. They were 4 to 7 minutes apart. I called L&D and they said we could either wait it out at home and take a shower, eat, that kind of stuff, or come on in. It was raining hard and we are about 40 minutes from the hospital so we figured we would go on in. Todd got everything ready, didn’t forget anything. I got in the shower.

That is when it all STOPPED. 😦

I was so mad and frustrated. It seems as though my contractions I am having are just when I am laying on my side. Nice.

So, now the plan is that if it happens again, before I wake anyone up or call L&D I am going to change positions and move about as much as I can. I am going to see how painful they are and if I can function through them, take a shower or bath to calm myself. I know they are supposed to be painful and that I am not supposed to be able to really concentrate much on other things, like the movie I was watching after my shower.

On a good note, Todd and I got up early and got ourselves dressed and met my friend Deana at an apple orchard for maternity photos. I saw a preview and I am so excited about them! really happy! πŸ™‚ So, that was something great that happened this morning.

Besides that, we went and got Katie and Charlie from my mom’s this morning. Katie wanted to come home. It is raining and we are just relaxing at home. I need to get back to work on my project I am working on. (It is a secret!) We are going to have pizza for dinner and Todd is going to go grocery shopping.

Let’s see if tonight has the same result as the past two nights! I figure contractions, of any sort, are progress. I know God will only let her come when it is time and she is ready. I am excited, still about the process of birth and looking forward to going through it. It will be ok and we are just so excited to meet her! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

