Making ornaments

Seriously one of the best things in the world is a tree full of handmade ornaments from kids. Katie was at Grammie’s house the other day and asked me why there were no ornaments on the tree that she made. I explained to her that she would, in fact, need to make some ornaments for Grammie’s tree if she wanted them to be on the tree. So, yesterday I posted on Facebook, asking for ideas and I got tons… Last night we started the Cardboard Trees as suggested by my friend Monica (thanks Mon!) And you can see the start of those in these photos. The best thing was, Katie was painting them and I walked away, to go to the computer and sit, which I do all day long at work. She said “Mom, there is another paint brush for you. I want you to come do this with me.” I put the computer down faster than anything and went on over there to help her. Because seriously, that is what I should have been doing anyways. We had fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

