The snow


Katie loves the snow. She has been asking for it for months, since September, I think. Anyways, it snowed tonight. She was already asleep, or so I thought, and getting her out of bed wasn’t ideal on a school night, but come on, I couldn’t help it. I wanted her to be out there and to see it.

I called her down and made her close her eyes and she was just so happy. I opened the front door and of course the first thing she wanted to do is go outside. I put on some slip on shoes and took her out. It was so cold but she was so excited to get the snow on her tounge. Todd took the photo above. You can’t see the snow at all, but oh well, it was the idea of it all that mattered! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

