So most people know…

I am pregnant! At this point I am 10 weeks and 3 days pregnant and it is going along quickly, in my opinion. I keep thinking that in 7 to 10 short weeks I will know if it is a boy or a girl. How exciting! And, should we attempt to keep that to ourselves or do what I do in every other instance in my life and tell everyone? Likely tell. 🙂

Just to record some of the stuff that has happened already in this journey… at 6w2d we had an ultrasound and there was only a gestational sac, something that freaked me out and I was sure it was over. Then we went to Florida and had a blast and came home to another ultrasound at 8w1d and there was the little blob! Heartbeat at 160. 🙂 Yay! Then back at 9w4d for another ultrasound and heartbeat was at 193, indicating I was dehydrated. That is understandable because I can barely take anything in and feel like crap the majority of the time.

This nausea that is called “morning sickness” lasts me all day, almost everyday. It came on at 7w5d, while we were driving back from Florida. Right now the nausea isn’t going away with anything at all. I don’t want to eat or drink, but I force the drinking because of the dehydration. Gatorade is about it right now. Water makes me sick to even think about it. Lord help me!! This is much, much worse than when I had Katie. I was not this sick with Katie.

The next thing is clothes. I remember I started wearing maternity pants with Katie at about 7 or 8 weeks. I was bloated but also, I was eating whatever I wanted to. So it was a little of both. Being 10 weeks now, I am fighting maternity clothes because I have to purchase all new clothes. I am thrilled that I am 60-80 pounds lighter than when I had Katie… but it sucks to have to buy all new clothes. I am hoping my shirts will still fit for a very long time and I won’t have to buy too many maternity shirts. But my pants… Oh man. My regular pants are so tight right now they hurt to wear. I had to wear some today and I am miserable. I have one pair of maternity jeans that I bought last week and they are heaven, though they fall down and it drives me nutty! I now need to go get a pair or two of black work pants. I can’t wear these anymore and my larger sizes I got rid of. I just hate spending the money.

So… that is that! 🙂 We are excited and Katie is more excited than anyone. She is so cute talking about it. Though she told her teachers I was having twins. I have no clue where she got that from. I think she told them I was having a boy and a girl and I explained to them Katie WANTS a boy and a girl. That I am too early to know what we are having yet and we know for certain there is only one in there. Go ahead and ask Katie if she wants a boy or a girl… she will respond in the cutest way imaginable! 🙂

Positives today:

  1. I am grateful for being sick because it means things are still growing in there
  2. thanksful for my daughter and her million questions
  3. Katie is sounding words out and it amazes me
  4. grape gatorade is yummy
  5. Nie Nie is going to be on Oprah today
  6. excited about Ali Edwards’ class that I am taking
  7. my hubby cleaned the kitchen floor yesterday
  8. I am almost done with shots!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

As always, please feel free to post your positives!

Leave a Reply

