Sunday…

IMG_6067

What does Sunday mean to you? Do you have things you do every Sunday, like go to church or maybe pancakes for breakfast or dinner with your family?

I need something regular on Sundays. I guess right now you can say that I have a photo shoot every Sunday at sunset-ish time. But that isn’t really the kind of tradition I mean. I have been trying to commit to going to church, but with a hubby who isn’t on the same page about God, it makes t hard cause I know he doesn’t want to go. I have been trying to make a better breakfast choices on the weekends, so maybe pancakes are our thing… we did pancakes today.

I have been reading a couple of blogs (when am I not reading blogs?) that have me really inspired to live a better life. And even though life isn’t perfect, it is about making the best of what you got. Like this blog, for instance, why not use it to focus on the positives of life and thoughts instead of the negative that goes on in my head? Even my PMS post I tried to make the best of it. πŸ™‚ I think I did ok!

Today’s good was simply time. Spending time with people we love. We spent the morning just relaxing around the house, doing things that needed to get done. But then we went off to my in-laws house where Katie played and we all sat and talked. There was a bit of time where all was fairly quiet and we were all kind of doing our own thing and that was nice too. The breeze was coming into the house and the sound was of the fountain outside. We also went to get ice cream, which wasn’t on my eating plan, but severed many purposes. I got a picture of a cow for my scavenger hunt! We got to spend time with each other. Katie was happy. We got to see calves, which is fun πŸ™‚ And I got the photo above. (the wind was blowing, my poor father in law, lol)

I need to spend more time taking photos of my family and not worry if it is or isn’t the perfect shot for the wall, to be framed. It isn’t about that all the time, it is about getting the moments in our life and not letting them pass us by. To remember. I have hardly any photos of my Gram and that makes me sad… I want Katie to have photos of her with her grandparents and aunts and uncles and cousins and friends! All of them. So she can remember the times. I think it is just so important! We don’t see everyone on a regular basis but this weekend we saw all of the following:

  • Aunt Diana
  • Uncle Marty
  • Emilee
  • Logan
  • Grammie
  • Grandpa
  • Grandma
  • Grandpa
  • Aunt Amber
  • Uncle Kevin
  • Kalie Brynn
  • Caiden

If you ask me, that is a lot of family that we got to see, all in one weekend, and all at their homes. It was a great weekend full of love and joy! πŸ™‚ And I got a lot of it on film. Good times

Leave a Reply

