Love..

Todd

I love my husband so much. He is a gift to me. We have had some rough patches in the past few months, but we are getting through, working hard, not giving up and taking care of ourselves and our family for the greater good of the family as a whole. It is just nice to have a pratner in life.

Things I love about my husband:

  • he does the chores around the house that I hate to do and never complains
  • he is a good father and loves his daughter who adores him right back
  • his dimples
  • he is very handsome
  • he walks with me and encourages me to exercise
  • he encourages me in everything I do, though sometimes not verbally
  • he loves me unconditionally
  • he puts up with my crap
  • he makes good cookies
  • he hides his treats so I don’t get tempted
  • he wants me to be happy
  • he doesn’t mind that I want to watch tv to go to bed every single night of the week, even though my eyes are already half shut
  • he loves nature
  • he loves animals
  • he doesn’t mind the road trips even though he doesn’t care for driving
  • he lets me do my photograph thang
  • he helps me in every aspect of me life
  • he holds my hand, alot
  • he is goofy and he loves my goofyness
  • he thinks I am beautiful
  • he lets me get manicures and pedicures regularly and not at a cheap place
  • he makes me smile
  • he makes me want to be a better person

There are so many more reasons why I love him… but this is it for now.I just love him for all that he is.

We are going away next weekend, just us. The dogs are going to be with my mom and Ron, as will Katie. A stress free, kid free, dog free and technology free weekend (I don’t know how either if us will live without our computers!). Spent in nature, riding our bikes and walking along Lake Michigan. We are staying at a Bed & Breakfast that is in the middle of the woods, peaceful. It will be our 9 years and 4 months anniversary. Ok, so not really an official anniversary, but it is still an anniversary 🙂 And with any luck I will be 5 pounds lighter than I am today, next week… that is always fun to think about! 🙂 (I get all giddy by the numbers. I am a number cruncher)

I love you babe

2 responses to “Love..

  1. Todd Margarita

    that was awesome…thx for that…great way to start my Sunday…another busy day…keep up the awesomeness

  2. Great idea to leave the technology behind. The best way to re-connect. Good for you. I bet it was beautiful and priceless.

Leave a Reply

